Monday, February 20, 2006

DANGEROUS IDEAS

It’s the crack cocaine of the thinking world, the annual Question that gets academic propeller heads and your average blogging punter all worked up in a frenzy. Every year The Edge asks a big question and the responses are compiled into a book. Last year’s question was “what do you know to be true but you can’t prove?” This year “what is your dangerous idea?” In the tradition of Galileo and Copernicus, the best ideas are preposterous in their time, but ultimately accepted as blindingly obvious.

“The most dangerous idea of all is that we should all share our most dangerous ideas”
W. DANIEL HILLIS

2 comments:

Luke said...

Yo ... you got tagged, doll :)

PossumQueen SA said...

Thanks Luke, not sure what that means but it sounds good.

Yon semi-Luddite blonde person